Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff

Bridget Alaniva

School of Social Work

Project Coordinator, Student Outreach & Engagement
CHHS 498B
704-687-7939
Balaniva@uncc.edu

Read More about Bridget Alaniva



Janet Baker

School of Social Work

Program Associate
CHHS 495
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Baker



A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD

School of Social Work

Associate Professor
CHHS 487 E
704-687-7945
sboyd@uncc.edu

Read More about A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD



Dante D. Bryant, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487
704-687-7185
Dante.Bryant@uncc.edu

Profile

Dr. Dante Bryant is an Assistant Professor in the School of Social Work and College of Health and Human Services, and an Affiliated Faculty member in the Department of Africana Studies at the UNC Charlotte. Dr. Bryant joined the UNC Charlotte faculty after serving more than two decades in community organizing, social activism, social service program evaluation/implementation-development and local governmental policy reform. Dr. Bryant’s research and writings utilize multiple-theoretical, methodological and disciplinary approaches to examine racial institutional inequity...

Read More about Dante D. Bryant, PhD



Tianca Crocker, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 499B
704-687-7180
ticrocker@uncc.edu

Read More about Tianca Crocker, PhD



James R. Dudley, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor Emertius
CHHS 487
704-687-7941
jrdudley@uncc.edu

Read More about James R. Dudley, PhD



Kevin Edwards-Knight

School of Social Work

Lecturer
CHHS 499
704-687-7940
Edwards-Knight.K@uncc.edu

Read More about Kevin Edwards-Knight



Frances Ferrante

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Placement Coordinator
CHHS 489A
704-687-8616
fferrant@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Frances Ferrante



Yuqi Guo, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487D
704-687-1711
yguo16@uncc.edu

Read More about Yuqi Guo, PhD



Travis Hales, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 499A
704-687-7937
thales@uncc.edu

Read More about Travis Hales, PhD



Schnavia Smith Hatcher, PhD

School of Social Work

Director of the School of Social Work
CHHS 496
704-687-7938
schnavia.hatcher@uncc.edu

Read More about Schnavia Smith Hatcher, PhD



Shanti Kulkarni, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor
CHHS 481 C
704-687-7936
skulkar4@uncc.edu

Read More about Shanti Kulkarni, PhD



Othelia Lee, PhD

School of Social Work

Associate Professor
CHHS 481B
704-687-7895
elee50@uncc.edu

Read More about Othelia Lee, PhD



Susan McCarter, PhD

School of Social Work

Associate Professor
CHHS 481E
704-687-7926
smccarter@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan McCarter, PhD



Annelise Mennicke, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487B
704-687-7933
amennick@uncc.edu

Read More about Annelise Mennicke, PhD



Julian Montoro-Rodriguez, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor of Sociology and Gerontology
CHHS 481
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu

Read More about Julian Montoro-Rodriguez, PhD



Amy J. Peters

School of Social Work

Assistant Director, Senior Lecturer and MSW Part-time Program Coordinator
CHHS 489
704-687-7930
amy.peters@uncc.edu

Read More about Amy J. Peters



Sonyia Richardson, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487F
704-687-7935
smcopela@uncc.edu

Read More about Sonyia Richardson, PhD



Ticola Ross, PhD

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Director
CHHS 489B
704-687-7932
tcaldw16@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Ticola Ross, PhD



Diana Rowan, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor and MSW Director
CHHS 498
704-687-7934
drowan@uncc.edu

Read More about Diana Rowan, PhD



Cheryl Waites Spellman, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor
CHHS 481D
704-687-7118
cwaites@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Cheryl Waites Spellman, PhD



Roger Suclupe

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and BSW Director
CHHS 487C
704-687-7942
rsuclupe@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Roger Suclupe



M. Lori Thomas, PhD

Urban Institute/School of Social Work

Director of Research and Faculty Engagement/Associate Professor
704-687-7037
mthom117@uncc.edu

Read More about M. Lori Thomas, PhD



Cheryl Whitley

School of Social Work

Administrative Support Specialist
CHHS 492A
704-687-7924
Cwhitl31@uncc.edu

Read More about Cheryl Whitley