Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff

Bridget Alaniva

School of Social Work

Project Coordinator, Student Outreach & Engagement
CHHS 498B
704-687-7939
Balaniva@uncc.edu

Read More about Bridget Alaniva



Janet Baker

School of Social Work

Program Associate
CHHS 495
704-687-7931
jabaker@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Baker



A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD

School of Social Work

Associate Professor
CHHS 487 E
704-687-7938
sboyd@uncc.edu

Read More about A. Suzanne Boyd, PhD



Dante D. Bryant, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487
704-687-7938
Dante.Bryant@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Dante D. Bryant, PhD



Tianca Crocker, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 499B
704-687-7938
ticrocker@uncc.edu

Read More about Tianca Crocker, PhD



James R. Dudley, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor Emertius
CHHS 487
704-687-7938
jrdudley@uncc.edu

Read More about James R. Dudley, PhD



Kevin Edwards-Knight

School of Social Work

Lecturer
CHHS 499
704-687-7938
Edwards-Knight.K@uncc.edu

Read More about Kevin Edwards-Knight



Frances Ferrante

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Placement Coordinator
CHHS 489A
704-687-8616
fferrant@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Frances Ferrante



Yuqi Guo, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487D
704-687-7938
yguo16@uncc.edu

Dr. Yuqi Guo is an Assistant Professor in the School of Social Work and College of Health and Human Services, and an Affiliated Faculty member in the School of Data Science at the UNC Charlotte. She also serves as the consulting editor of the Journal of Health & Social Work. As a health and public health scientist, Dr. Yuqi Guo’ program of research is focused on public health management of infectious diseases and chronic diseases among medically underserved populations. Her major research areas include health disparities, cancer prevention, and community health. Dr.Yuqi Guo’s...

Read More about Yuqi Guo, PhD



Travis Hales, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 499A
704-687-7937
thales@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Travis Hales, PhD



Schnavia Smith Hatcher, PhD

School of Social Work

Director of the School of Social Work
CHHS 496
704-687-7938
schnavia.hatcher@uncc.edu

Read More about Schnavia Smith Hatcher, PhD



Shanti Kulkarni, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor
CHHS 481 C
704-687-7938
skulkar4@uncc.edu

Read More about Shanti Kulkarni, PhD



Othelia Lee, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor
CHHS 481B
704-687-7938
elee50@uncc.edu

Read More about Othelia Lee, PhD



Susan McCarter, PhD

School of Social Work

Associate Professor
CHHS 481E
704-687-7938
smccarter@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan McCarter, PhD



Annelise Mennicke, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487B
704-687-7938
amennick@uncc.edu

Read More about Annelise Mennicke, PhD



Julian Montoro-Rodriguez, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor of Sociology and Gerontology
CHHS 481
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu

Read More about Julian Montoro-Rodriguez, PhD



Amy J. Peters

School of Social Work

Assistant Director, Senior Lecturer and MSW 3-Year Online Program Coordinator
CHHS 489
704-687-7930
amy.peters@uncc.edu

Read More about Amy J. Peters



Sonyia Richardson, PhD

School of Social Work

Assistant Professor
CHHS 487F
704-687-7938
smcopela@uncc.edu

Read More about Sonyia Richardson, PhD



Ticola Ross, PhD

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and Field Director
CHHS 489B
704-687-7932
tcaldw16@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Ticola Ross, PhD



Diana Rowan, PhD

School of Social Work

Professor and MSW Director
CHHS 498
704-687-7934
drowan@uncc.edu

Read More about Diana Rowan, PhD



Cheryl Waites Spellman, EdD

School of Social Work

Professor and Interim Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
CHHS 481D
704-687-7938
cwaites@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Cheryl Waites Spellman, EdD



Roger Suclupe

School of Social Work

Clinical Assistant Professor and BSW Director
CHHS 487C
704-687-7942
rsuclupe@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Read More about Roger Suclupe



Kris Taylor

School of Social Work

Lecturer
CHHS 499C
704-687-7938
tktaylo1@uncc.edu

Read More about Kris Taylor



Alicia Tetteh

School of Social Work

Lecturer
CHHS 498A
704-687-7938
acobb18@uncc.edu

Read More about Alicia Tetteh



M. Lori Thomas, PhD

Urban Institute/School of Social Work

Director of Research and Faculty Engagement/Associate Professor
704-687-7938
mthom117@uncc.edu

Read More about M. Lori Thomas, PhD



Cheryl Whitley

School of Social Work

Administrative Support Specialist
CHHS 492A
704-687-7924
Cwhitl31@uncc.edu

Read More about Cheryl Whitley